Book Review – Muerte Death, is What I Do by John W. Wood

Issue #157 * Blog #36 – 2020 * Read Time: 3 minutes * Section: Book Reviews – Indie Authors

Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense – Subcategories: Military, Military Thrillers, War & Military Action Fiction, Thriller & Suspense Action Fiction

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

ThunderHorse Publishing Awards Muerte Death, is What I Do by John W. Wood 4.25 Stars out of 5

Muerte Death, is What I Do is a Highly Recommended ThunderHorse Publishing Read.

Muerte Death, is What I Do is available in eBook, Paperback (Standard and Large Print) and Hardback. Coming soon the Audio Book Version. Use the link below to purchase your copy today!

Muerte Death, is What I Do was reviewed by the following associates of Joseph E Clay Dot Com the parent company of ThunderHorse Publishing and Spotlighting the Indie Author. The Star Ratings are added then averaged. That average is the number of Stars Awarded.

  • Joseph Clay – 4.25 Stars out of 5

The podcast, Spotlighting the Indie Author features an in depth review of Muerte Death, is What I Do plus the Author Chat between Joseph Clay and John W. Wood. John discusses his latest release, talks about his other works and whats coming up in the future. He also answers Spotlighting the Indie Author’s 10 Off the Wall Questions.

The Blurb Of Muerte Death, is What I Do

Within the shadows of the US Government, a decision has been made to declare war on the drug trade. Only a few know about this no holds-barred-war.

Colonel Ethan Wade, USMC, has been assigned to place a mole within the Mexican Cartel. Colonel Wade calls upon a man from within his Black Ops team, Ricardo ‘Rico’ Garcia, also known by his Marine handle, ‘Muerte.’ Rico is known within black ops as a Speed-Killer, and is given free rein to do whatever needs to be done to destroy the drug trade.

Rico’s cover is layers deep, and neither the DEA, FBI, nor Homeland Security know anything of his primary mission. But when someone from his past gets stirred into the mix, someone who knows who Rico is and where he comes from, things get complicated. Recruited by the cartel to spy on Rico, the two end up on a one-way ride into the desert – a ride of which results will wreak havoc across the United States and redefine the balance of power in the country.

‘There are some people who think you have to hate them in order to shoot them. I don’t think you do. It’s just business.’ – Marine Gen. Jim ‘Mad Dog’ Mattis

Muerte Death, is What I Do is packed full of suspense and action. The Military Thriller centers around a Ricardo ‘Rico’ Garcia a former Marine. Rico and the secret agency he is working for is stepping up the war or drugs. This leaves people wondering which side Rico is on, can he be trusted and is he really capable of killing for the hell of it.

This intense war begins in Las Vegas where Rico is an undercover detective. The trail of death that Rico leaves in his wake soon reaches Mexico and South America.

Naturally the story deals with the drug cartels. However this author, John W Wood brings up another way the Cartels are making money… human trafficking. While uncover investigating this criminal activity Rico recognizes one of the ladies. Does she recognize him or did Rico’s disguise work or was his cover blown?

The plot of Muerte Death is What I Do is an excellent one. The tale is full of twist and turns keeping the reader guessing and on the edge of their seats. The story is straight forward laying out the goal and moving toward that goal with a good pace. This book is worth every penny.

I liked the way John W. Wood incorporated human trafficking and other current issues in Muerte Death is What I Do. Adding these current events makes the story relevant along with bringing these problems to the forefront…

Joseph Clay – Host of Spotlighting the Indie Author

About John W. Wood

John W Wood was born in February of 1941 and raised in Flint, Michigan.

John served in the United States Marines, was a California Peace officer, and owned and operated a private security business.

In 2003, John retired to Las Vegas, Nevada. He began writing using his experiences and knowledge of the military and police. Besides “Muerte Death, It’s what I Do, John has written a series “The House of Crow”. The series consist of three books, “White Crow”, “The Crow Legacy” and “The House of Crow,” John has also penned a novella, “With Deadly Purpose.”

You can Connect with John W. Wood using the links below.

Thank you for stopping by and keep on reading!

Hugs and Kisses Nina


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s